NEW AND WORTH KNOWING

thingsHub 4.8 - Highlights and new functions

overlay triangle

It is with great pleasure that we would like to inform you about the official release of the latest version of thingsHub.

Highlights & updates of the new version:

ASSET TRACKING - Improved Asset Journey

To further improve the tabular overview in the Asset Journey, several identical asset locations are combined in only one location entry in the table. The same applies to the display of location markers in the map.

ASSET TRACKING - Interactive site processing

To improve the import of large quantities of LoRaWAN devices, the Bulk Import Wizard has been revised. The displayed help text now shows examples for all supported CSV formats and allows comma and semi-colon separated values. Furthermore, a label can be specified under which the devices can be found after the import.

THINGSHUB VISUALIZER

The big headlines on Grafana v8.x include an overhaul of the alerting system, new and improved visualisations including status timeline, status history and histogram panels, live streaming and library panels that can be reused.

Grafana updated from v7.3.5 to v8.2.7

It has been extensively tested by the thingsHub development team that existing dashboards continue to function perfectly without any adjustments. The migration from Grafana 7 to newer Grafana 8 panels (example: old table widget to new table widget) can be carried out at any time via the panel editor, under which the devices can be found after the import.

TRACKING ASSETS
with new LTE-M & NB-IOT asset tracking devices

In an increasingly complex and globalised logistics landscape, it can be a great advantage for companies to be able to accurately track their goods as they move through the supply chain. As a leading provider of end-to-end managed tracking solutions, we are helping forward-thinking companies develop networked tracking devices or solutions that leverage the latest LTE-M and NB-IoT standards, in addition to LoRaWAN, to provide highly accurate geolocation capabilities in an extremely compact size. With thingsHub 4.8, the Asset Tracking Module supports GPS asset trackers from our partners Digital Matter and NimbeLink.

USER FRIENDLINESS AND OTHER MINOR IMPROVEMENTS

User management:

To improve security, a standalone API endpoint for changing passwords has been implemented.

Device automations:

Send email notifications to predefined users when problems occur with a device automation job.

Google Maps visualisation:

Since less can often be more, advertisements, shops and other poi information are now no longer displayed.

Two new network connectors:

1) Digital Matters "OEM Server" and 2) Nimbelink NLink platform

Learn more?

View release notes in online documentation.

Interested in an online demo?

Share this article

Published January 28, 2022

Change language

Read more

NEUES UND WISSENSWERTES

thingsHub 4.8 – Highlights

Mit großer Freude möchten wir Sie über die offizielle Veröffentlichung der neuesten Version von thingsHub informieren.

Highlights & Updates der neuen Version:

ASSET TRACKING – Verbesserte Asset Journey

Um die tabellarische Übersicht in der Asset Journey weiter zu verbessern, werden mehrere identische Asset-Standorte in nur einem Standorteintrag in der Tabelle zusammengefasst. Dasselbe gilt für die Anzeige von Standortmarkierungen in der Karte.

ASSET TRACKING – Interaktive Standortbearbeitung

Um den Import von großen Mengen an LoRaWAN Geräten zu verbessern, wurde der Bulk Import Wizard überarbeitet. Der angezeigte Hilfetext zeigt nun Beispiel für alle unterstützten CSV-Formate an und erlaub Komma sowie Semi-Kolon getrennte  Werte. Weiterhin kann ein Label angegeben werden, unter welchem die Geräte nach dem Import zu finden sind.

THINGSHUB VISUALIZER

Die großen Schlagzeilen zu Grafana v8.x beinhalten eine Überarbeitung des Alerting-Systems, neue und verbesserte Visualisierungen, einschließlich Status-Timeline, Status-History und Histogramm-Panels, Live-Streaming und Bibliotheks-Panels, die wiederverwendet werden können.

Grafana aktualisiert von v7.3.5 auf v8.2.7

Es wurde vom thingsHub-Entwicklungsteam ausgiebig getestet, dass bestehende Dashboards ohne Anpassungen weiterhin einwandfrei funktionieren. Die Migration von Grafana 7 auf neuere Grafana 8 Panels (Beispiel: altes Tabellen-Widget auf neues Tabellen-Widget) kann jederzeit über den Panel-Editor durchgeführt werden.ben werden, unter welchem die Geräte nach dem Import zu finden sind.

VERFOLGUNG VON ASSETS
mit neuen LTE-M & NB-IOT Asset Tracking Geräten

In einer zunehmend komplexen und globalisierten Logistiklandschaft kann es für Unternehmen von großem Vorteil sein, wenn sie in der Lage sind, ihre Güter auf ihrem Weg durch die Lieferkette genau zu verfolgen. Als führender Anbieter von End-to-End-Managed-Tracking-Lösungen unterstützen wir zukunftsorientierte Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung von vernetzten Tracking-Geräten oder -Lösungen, die neben LoRaWAN auch die neuesten LTE-M- und NB-IoT-Standards nutzen, um hochpräzise Geolocation-Funktionen in extrem kompakter Größe zu bieten. Mit thingsHub 4.8 unterstützt das Asset Tracking Modul GPS Asset Tracker von unseren Partnern Digital Matter und NimbeLink.

BENUTZERFREUNDLICHKEIT UND ANDERE KLEINERE VERBESSERUNGEN

Benutzerverwaltung:

Um die Sicherheit zu verbessern, wurde ein eigenständiger API-Endpunkt zum Ändern von Passwörtern implementiert.

Geräteautomatisierungen:

Senden von E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen an vordefinierte Benutzer, wenn Probleme mit einem Geräteautomatisierungsauftrag auftreten.

Google-Maps-Visualisierung:

Da weniger oft mehr sein kann, werden Werbeeinträge, Geschäfte und andere Poi-Informationen jetzt nicht mehr angezeigt.

Zwei neue Netzwerkkonnektoren:

1) Digital Matters “OEM Server” und 2) Nimbelink NLink plattform

Mehr erfahren?

Release Notes in Online Dokumentation anschauen.

Interesse an einer Online Demo?

Diesen Artikel Teilen

Share on email
Share on print
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Veröffentlicht Januar 28, 2022

Sprache wechseln

Weiterlesen

Webinar: IoT Asset Tracking Grundlagen

Erfahren Sie in unserem ca. 30 minütigen Asset Tracking Grundlagen Webinar wie IoT Asset Tracking funktioniert und in welchen Bereichen es eingesetzt werden kann. Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei.