NEW AND WORTH KNOWING

BMWi funds R&D project "BIMpact

overlay triangle
In the BIMpact research project, ZÜBLIN and its partners combine IoT-based building automation and BIM to create an innovative methodology for optimising the energy efficiency of buildings over their life cycle. copyright: Ed. Züblin AG

As part of the 7th Energy Research Framework Programme, the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) is providing €2.74 million for the three-year research and development project "BIMpact".

On 1 August 2021 the Ed. Züblin AG (coordinator), the Institute for Building Energetics, Thermotechnology and Energy Storage (IGTE) of the University of Stuttgart, and the technology companies SmartMakers GmbH and aedifion GmbH started the joint project. The aim is to optimise the energy efficiency of a building throughout its entire life cycle by combining IoT communication, cloud-based building control and Building Information Modelling(BIM) methods for the first time.

A basic prerequisite for this is the development of a process for creating building information models in which the information required for subsequent plant monitoring and operation is consistently available in the BIM model. All building functions are already represented in the BIM model in the planning and construction phases, where they can be edited and transferred. All installed components with their technical data relevant for building operation are connected and located.

In parallel, a long-term IoT communication via a building-wide LoRaWAN network with minimal hardware use, a cloud-based building control system and a processing of the operating and meta data with the help of innovative AI algorithms are to be developed. Security and stability, as well as the controllability of the system by the end users, are the main focus. A demonstrator will show the functionality and usability of the entire system.

The combination of innovative building technologies and their implementation in a new overall process will result in a significant saving of resources, with the savings extending to the factors of energy, time and use of raw materials. The developed wireless and cloud-based building automation will not only be applicable to new buildings, but should also enable easy, cost-effective retrofitting of existing properties and in this way support the European Union's Long-Term Renovation Strategy (LTRS).



Learn more:

Newsroom Ed. Züblin AG / STRABAG AG

https://www.ingenieur.de/fachmedien/hlh/energiebedarf/energieeffizienz-von-gebaeuden-ganzheitlich-betrachtet/

Contact person:

marketing@smartmakers.de


Share this article

Published March 4, 2022

Change language

Read more

IoT for logistics webinar

Webinar: IoT for Logistics

In the 30-minute webinar "LPWAN & LoRaWAN for Logistics" you will learn about application scenarios, sensor technology and components for a complete solution.

NEUES UND WISSENSWERTES

BMWi fördert FuE-Projekt “BIMpact”

Im Forschungsprojekt BIMpact kombinieren ZÜBLIN und ihre Partnerinnen IoT-basierte Gebäudeautomatisierung und BIM zu einer innovativen Methodik, um die Energieeffizienz von Bauwerken über deren Lebenszyklus zu optimieren. copyright: Ed. Züblin AG

Im Rahmen des 7. Energieforschungsrahmenprogramm stellt das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) für das dreijährige Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekt „BIMpact“ 2,74 Mio. EUR bereit.

Am 1. August 2021 sind die Ed. Züblin AG (Koordinator), das Institut für Gebäudeenergetik, Thermotechnik und Energiespeicherung (IGTE) der Universität Stuttgart, und die Technologienunternehmen SmartMakers GmbH und aedifion GmbH in das Verbundprojekt gestartet. Ziel ist es durch die erstmalige Kombination von IoT-Kommunikation, cloudbasierter Gebäuderegelung und Methoden des Building Information Modelling (BIM) die Energieeffizienz eines Gebäudes über dessen gesamten Lebenszyklus zu optimieren.

Eine Grundvoraussetzung hierfür ist die Erarbeitung eines Prozesses zum Erstellen von Gebäudeinformationsmodellen, in denen die für die spätere Anlagenüberwachung und den Betrieb notwendigen Informationen durchgängig im BIM-Modell vorhanden sind. Alle Gebäudefunktionen werden bereits in der Planungs- und der Bauphase im BIM-Modell dargestellt, sind dort editierbar und übertragbar. Alle verbauten Komponenten mit ihren für den Gebäudebetrieb relevanten technischen Daten sind verbunden und verortet.

Parallel sollen eine langzeittaugliche IoT-Kommunikation über ein gebäudeweites LoRaWAN-Netzwerk mit minimalem Hardwareeinsatz, eine cloudbasierten Gebäudeleittechnik sowie eine Verarbeitung der Betriebs- und Metadaten mit Hilfe neuartiger KI-Algorithmen entwickelt werden. Sicherheit und Stabilität, sowie die Beherrschbarkeit des Systems durch die Endnutzer stehen dabei besonders im Fokus. Ein Demonstrator soll die Funktionsfähigkeit und die Usability des Gesamtsystems aufzeigen.

Die Kombination innovativer Gebäudetechnologien und deren Implementierung in einen neuen Gesamtprozesses wird eine deutliche Ressourceneinsparung mit sich bringen, wobei sich die Einsparung auf die Faktoren Energie, Zeit und Rohstoffeinsatz erstreckt. Die entwickelte drahtlose und cloudbasierte Gebäudeautomatisierung wird nicht nur für Neubauten einsetzbar sein, sondern soll auch eine einfache, kostengünstige Nachrüstung bestehender Immobilien ermöglichen und auf diese Weise die Langfristige Renovierungsstrategie (LTRS) der Europäischen Union unterstützen.



Mehr erfahren:

Newsroom Ed. Züblin AG / STRABAG AG

https://www.ingenieur.de/fachmedien/hlh/energiebedarf/energieeffizienz-von-gebaeuden-ganzheitlich-betrachtet/

Ansprechpartner:

[email protected]


Diesen Artikel Teilen

Share on email
Share on print
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Veröffentlicht März 4, 2022

Sprache wechseln

Weiterlesen