NEW AND WORTH KNOWING

LogiMAT 2024: We present smart container cycles

overlay triangle

The current conflicts, natural disasters, social tensions and shortage of skilled workers are forcing many companies in the manufacturing industry to diversify their supply chain with the aim of increasing resilience. However, with a growing number of suppliers and partners, the scope and complexity - and therefore the susceptibility to disruption - of the container cycle is increasing rapidly.

At LogiMAT 2024, we will be presenting our IoT-based Asset-Tracking-as-a-Service solution, which makes monitoring and managing even complex logistics flows with load carriers in real time easier and more reliable.

With their help, every load carrier becomes an intelligent object that can also check itself in or out and take inventory. The previous scanning of barcodes or passing through an RFID gate is therefore no longer necessary. Automatic alarms and warning messages, for example when leaving or reaching defined zones or exceeding previously defined threshold values, inform users at the workplace or via a mobile device.

thingsHub can also show where bottlenecks regularly occur in the container cycle and thus significantly improve utilization management and throughput times. This also reduces or avoids additional purchases of new, usually expensive special load carriers.

We look forward to numerous visitors and exciting discussions!

More about our trade fair presence at: https://smartmakers.io/veranstaltung/

Share this article

Published March 6, 2024

Change language

Read more

NEUES UND WISSENSWERTES

LogiMAT 2024: Wir präsentieren smarte Behälterkreisläufe

overlay triangle

Viele Unternehmen in der produzierenden Industrie sind durch die aktuellen Konflikte, Naturkatastrophen, soziale Spannungen und den Fachkräftemangel gezwungen, ihre Supply Chain mit dem Ziel höherer Resilienz zu diversifizieren. Doch mit einer wachsenden Anzahl an Lieferanten und Partnern steigen Umfang und Komplexität – und damit die Störanfälligkeit des Behälterkreislaufs rapide an.

Auf der LogiMAT 2024 präsentieren wir unsere IoT-basierte Asset-Tracking-as-a-Service-Lösung, die Überwachung und Management auch komplexer Logistikströme mit Ladungsträgern in Echtzeit einfach und zuverlässiger macht.

Mit ihrer Hilfe wird jeder Ladungsträger zu einem intelligenten Objekt, das sich auch selbständig ein- oder ausbucht und inventarisiert. Das bisherige Scannen von Barcodes oder Passieren eines RFID-Gates wird also überflüssig. Automatische Alarme und Warnmeldungen, zum Beispiel beim Verlassen oder Erreichen definierter Zonen oder beim Überschreiten zuvor definierter Schwellwerte, informieren Nutzer am Arbeitsplatz oder über ein mobiles Endgerät.

thingsHub kann auch zeigen, an welchen Stellen im Behälterkreislauf regelmäßig Engpässe auftreten und so das Auslastungsmanagement und Durchlaufzeiten deutlich verbessern. Das reduziert oder vermeidet auch Nachkäufe von neuen, meist teuren Sonderladungsträgern.

Wir freuen uns auf zahlreiche Besucher und spannende Gespräche!

Mehr zu unserem Messeauftritt unter: https://smartmakers.io/veranstaltung/

Diesen Artikel Teilen

Veröffentlicht März 6, 2024

Sprache wechseln

Weiterlesen